“I was sold as a child bride,” tells Aisha || by Pamela Geller


And the horrible reality is that any group (SIOA), organization (AFDI) or people (me) that publicly offer help to Muslim girls in danger are “racists,” “Islamophobes,” and “bigots.”

‘I was sold as a child bride’, tells Aisha,” News. au, March 21, 2014 (thanks to Kenneth)

– See more at: http://pamelageller.com/2014/03/sold-child-bride-tells-aisha.html/#sthash.eU5xVCLy.dpuf

And the horrible reality is that any group (SIOA), organization (AFDI) or people (me) that publicly offer help to Muslim girls in danger are “racists,” “Islamophobes,” and “bigots.”

‘I was sold as a child bride’, tells Aisha,” News. au, March 21, 2014 (thanks to Kenneth)

unnamed

Teenager depressed sitting inside a dirty tunnel Source: Supplied

AT 16, I was a happy schoolgirl in South-East Asia, studying and playing cricket with my friends and sisters.

Then one day, a relative came to visit from Australia. She spoke sweetly, gave me cuddles and asked for a photograph of me to take home to her son.

Afterwards I discovered she wanted me to marry him.

“I don’t want to be married,” I cried. “I want to stay here and become a doctor.”

Read More Here:  http://pamelageller.com/2014/03/sold-child-bride-tells-aisha.html/

Leave a Reply

