Victimization of America ||by Rev. Rusty Lee Thomas


Under the Obama Administration, America has entered an Alice in Wonderland nightmare. In the name of the courts, law is denied. In the name of freedom, tyrannies multiply. In the name of choice, abortion murders. In the name of fairness, injustice reigns.

victim.001_26e59f13969e8b6e53fcf16fb7e3e08e

When Jeremiah was a young man, God visited him and placed a divine call upon his life:

Then the Lord put forth his hand, and touched my mouth. And the Lord said unto me, Behold, I have put my words in thy mouth. See, I have this day set thee over the nations and over the kingdoms, to root out, and to pull down, and to destroy, and to throw down, to build, and to plant (Jeremiah 1:9, 10).

Later on in Jeremiah 18:7-10 God’s word came again to Jeremiah concerning the fate of nations:

At what instant I shall speak concerning a nation, and concerning a kingdom, to pluck up, and to pull down, and to destroy it; If that nation, against whom I have pronounced, turn from their evil, I will repent of the evil that I thought to do unto them. And at what instant I shall speak concerning a nation, and concerning a kingdom, to build and to plant it; If it do evil in my sight, that it obey not my voice, then I will repent of the good, wherewith I said I would benefit them.


Jeremiah 31:28-30 demonstrates one of the dramatic aspects and actual sayings of a nation under judgment:


And it shall come to pass, that like as I have watched over them, to pluck up, and to break down, and to throw down, and to destroy, and to afflict; so will I watch over them to build, and to plant, saith the Lord. In those days they shall say no more, the fathers have eaten a sour grape, and the children’s teeth shall be set on edge. But every one shall die for his own iniquity: every man that eateth the sour grape, his teeth shall be set on edge.

First of all, it is clear by these passages of Scripture that the rise and fall of nations are based upon the power and authority of God’s Word. God’s Word is like a fire that burns up the chaff of lies perpetrated by sin and Satan. It is a hammer that breaks the stubborn rock of resistance (Jeremiah 23:29). God’s Word faithfully spoken by godly messengers can tear down evil and establish righteousness.

All the conspiracy theories of man cannot wrest from God His divine prerogatives as it relates to men and nations. The Lord has reserved for Himself the ultimate outcome of redemptive history. Nations rise and fall based upon their obedience or disobedience to God’s revealed law (Deuteronomy 28). He has the power to overthrow and the power to build any nation on earth at any given time. America would do well to remember this sobering truth and humble itself before the offended power of God’s holiness.

Read More Here: Victimization of America

Am Yisrael Chai

2 thoughts on “Victimization of America ||by Rev. Rusty Lee Thomas

Leave a Reply

